To the top

Cookie Policy

Cookie policy – The Hotel

 This is the Cookie policy of The Hotel (hereafter “The Hotel”, “we” or “our”). The Hotel is a public limited company under Belgian law, whose registered office is established at Boulevard de Waterloo 38, 1000 Brussels and which is known in the crossroads bank of enterprises under number BE 0889.633.520 (Belgium).

 This Cookie policy aims at informing you about the use of cookies by The Hotel. This policy should be read together with The Hotel’s Privacy Statement.

 The Cookie policy can be modified, e.g. as a result of new functionalities on the website that require the processing of personal data. Any major changes will be announced on our website.

This version of the Cookie policy was last modified on 25/09/2018.

CONTENT

    THE HOTEL WEBSITE AND COOKIES............... 1

    WHAT ARE COOKIES?.................................... 2

3     WHICH COOKIES DO WE USE?..................... 2

    HOW CAN YOU DELETE COOKIES?............. 4

    QUESTIONS?................................................... 5

 

1        THE HOTEL WEBSITE AND COOKIES

When you visit our website, we collect certain information by automated means, using cookies. We may also use other technologies such as pixel tags, browser analysis tools, server logs and web beacons for similar purposes as described in this policy and we may include them on our website, in marketing e-mail messages or our newsletter, affiliated websites etc., to determine whether messages have been opened and links have been clicked on. The information provided below about cookies also applies to these other technologies.

 

2        WHAT ARE COOKIES?

Cookies are small text files that are installed on your browser, on your computer or on your mobile device. They allow a website to recognize your device. Cookies can have several purposes: to ensure that the website takes into account the user’s preferences by for example remembering language preferences, passwords and log-in details, to collect statistical data, to adapt the content etc.

 

3        WHICH COOKIES DO WE USE?

Below you will find a summary of the cookies that The Hotel uses on its website:

 

  • Essential cookies

These cookies allow our website to work optimally and in a secure way. These cookies enable core site functionality and are automatically enabled when you use our website.

 

Name

Purpose

 Retention Period

Domain

_cfduid

Used to identify individual clients behind a shared IP address and apply security settings on a per-client basis https://support.cloudflare.com/hc/en-us/articles/200170156-What-does-the-CloudFlare-cfduid-cookie-do-

5 years

Cloudfare

Cookieconsent_status

Used to register your cookie consent through the cookie banner

As long as your browser history isn’t deleted

The Hotel

 

 

  • Analytics cookies

Analytical cookies allow us to analyze the use of our website. These cookies measure information, such as the number of visits, the pages that were visited and the frequency of your visit. They give us insight into the performance of our website. For this purpose, we mainly use third-party cookies from Google Analytics. When you first visit our website, we will inform you about this and request your consent.

 

The information generated by Google Analytics cookies about your use of our website - standard information about access to the internet (including your IP address) and your anonymously analyzed user behavior - is transmitted to Google, which stores them on servers which may be installed in the United States. Google adheres to the principles of the EU-US privacy shield (Privacy Shield). [Before storing the transmitted information, Google will make it anonymous by deleting the last octet of your IP address.]

 

The Google Analytics privacy policy states that Google uses this information to evaluate the use you make of the website and to generate, for The Hotel, reports on the activity of the website. For more information about using Google Analytics, please review Google's Privacy Policy and in particular how Google uses certain data collected when you use partner sites or apps. You can disable Google Analytics by using the Browser Add-on for disabling Google Analytics.

 

Name

Purpose

Retention period

Domain

_ga

Google Analytics – used to distinguish users

2 years

Google

_gat

Google Analytics -  used to throttle request rate

1 minute

Google

_gid

Google Analytics -  used to distinguish users

1 day

Google

 

 

  • Advertising cookies

These cookies collect information about the user's browsing habits in order to make advertising more relevant to the user and his interests.

 

We use these cookies to show other content that is relevant to the user’s interest and to measure the effectiveness of online marketing campaigns.

 

Name

Purpose

Retention period

Domain

1P_JAR

Used for user tracking and ad targeting purposes

1 week

Google

NID

Used for user tracking and ad targeting purposes

6 months

Google

 

Third parties such as Google provide these cookies. This Cookie Policy does not apply to the use of your information by third parties. Therefore, The Hotel advises you to check the cookie policies of these third parties.

 

4        HOW CAN YOU DELETE COOKIES?

Your internet browser allows you to prevent the use of cookies, to receive a warning when a cookie is installed or to later delete the cookies from your hard disk. By way of example, the below hyperlinks provide more guidance on how to disable the use of cookies on certain browsers and/or on how to delete cookies.

 

  • Chrome: https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/95647?hl=en

 

  • Internet Explorer: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-vista/Block-or-allow-cookies

 

 

 

For more general information on deleting or blocking cookies, please visit: http://www.allaboutcookies.org/

 

5        QUESTIONS?

 

If you have further questions or complaints about this website or about this Cookie Policy, you can contact us:

 

- By e-mail at info@thehotel.be

- By mail:

The Hotel Brussels
Boulevard de Waterloo 38
1000 Brussels

Read more Close

Check In

Check Out

ok
21 April
24 April
Guests ok
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
1

vers le haut

Politique relative aux cookies

Politique relative aux cookies - The Hotel

Le présent document contient la politique relative aux cookies de The Hotel (ci-après «The Hotel», «nous», «notre» ou «nos»). The Hotel est une société anonyme de droit belge. Le siège social se trouve au Boulevard de Waterloo 38, 1000 Bruxelles. La société est enregistrée près la banque carrefour des entreprises sous le numéro BE 0889.633.520 (Belgique).

 La présente Politique relative aux cookies vise à vous informer quant à l’utilisation des cookies par The Hotel. La politique doit être associée à la Déclaration de confidentialité de The Hotel : [insérer le lien vers la déclaration de confidentialité actualisée].

 La politique relative aux cookies peut être modifiée par exemple suite à de nouvelles fonctions déployées sur le site Web nécessitant le traitement de données personnelles. Toute modification importante sera annoncée sur notre site Web.

 La présente version de la politique relative aux cookies a été actualisée le 25/09/2018.

TABLE DES MATIERES

1     SITE WEB ET COOKIES DE THE HOTEL

2     QUE SONT LES COOKIES?

3     QUELS COOKIES SONT UTILISÉS?

4     COMMENT SUPPRIMER LES COOKIES ?

5     QUESTIONS?

 

1        SITE WEB ET COOKIES DE THE HOTEL

Lorsque vous consultez notre site Web, nous collectons certaines données à l’aide d’outils automatiques : les cookies. Nous pouvons aussi être amenés à utiliser d’autres technologies telles que les balises pixels, les outils d’analyse de navigateur, les journaux serveur et les balises Web à des fins similaires à celles décrites dans la présente politique. Nous pouvons les intégrer à notre site Web, nos messages de marketing ou nos lettres d’information, les sites Web affiliés, etc. afin d’établir si les messages ont été affichés et si les liens ont été utilisés. Les informations ci-dessous relatives aux cookies s’appliquent également à d’autres technologies.

 

2        QUE SONT LES COOKIES ?

Les cookies sont de petits fichiers textes installés sur votre navigateur, votre ordinateur ou votre appareil mobile. Ils permettent à un site Web de reconnaître votre appareil. Les cookies peuvent avoir plusieurs objectifs : veiller à ce que le site Web tienne compte des préférences de l’utilisateur en enregistrant les préférences de langue, les mots de passe et données de connexion, pour collecter des données statistiques, adapter le contenu, etc.

 

3        QUELS COOKIES SONT UTILISÉS ?

Vous trouverez ci-dessous un récapitulatif des cookies que The Hotel utilise sur son site Web :

 

  • Cookies essentiels

Ces cookies permettent à notre site Web de fonctionner correctement et en toute sécurité. Ils permettent le fonctionnement de base du site et sont automatiquement activés lorsque vous utilisez notre site Web.

 

Nom

Objet

 Période de conservation

Domaine

_cfduid

Permet d’identifier les clients individuels derrière une adresse IP commune et d’appliquer les paramètres de sécurité pour chaque client  https://support.cloudflare.com/hc/en-us/articles/200170156-What-does-the-CloudFlare-cfduid-cookie-do-

5 ans

Cloudfare

Cookieconsent_status

Permet d’enregistrer l’autorisation en matière de cookie grâce à la bannière relative aux cookies

Tant que l’historique du navigateur n’est pas supprimé

The Hotel

 

 

  • Cookies d’analyse

Les cookies d’analyse permettent d’analyser l’usage de notre site Web. Ces cookies permettent de quantifier plusieurs éléments comme le nombre de visites, les pages consultées et la fréquence de vos visites. Ils nous donnent un aperçu des performances de notre site Web. A cette fin, nous utilisons essentiellement les cookies tiers de Google Analytics. Lorsque vous consultez notre site Web pour la première fois, nous vous en informerons et demanderons votre accord.

 

Les données obtenues des cookies de Google Analytics et relatifs à l’usage de notre site Web (informations standard relatives à l’accès à Internet, dont votre adresse IP, et votre comportement utilisateur anonyme) sont transmises à Google, qui les conserve sur des serveurs qui pourraient se trouver aux Etats-Unis. Google respecte les principes énoncés dans le Privacy Shield liant les Etats-Unis à l’Union européenne. [Avant d’enregistrer les données transmises, Google les rend anonymes en supprimant le dernier octet de votre adresse IP.]

 

La politique de confidentialité de Google Analytics stipule que Google utilise ces données pour évaluer l’utilisation que vous faites du site Web et pour créer, pour The Hotel, des rapports relatifs à l’activité du site Web. Pour plus d’informations sur l’utilisation de Google Analytics, veuillez consulter la Politique de confidentialité de Google et plus particulièrement la manière dontGoogle utilise certaines données collectées lorsque vous consultez certains sites ou applications partenaires. Vous pouvez désactiver Google Analytics en utilisant un complément prévu pour votre navigateur.

 

Nom

Objet

Période de conservation

Domaine

_ga

Google Analytics : permet de distinguer les utilisateurs

2 ans

Google

_gat

Google Analytics :  permet d’accélérer le débit des requêtes

1 minute

Google

_gid

Google Analytics : permet de distinguer les utilisateurs

1 jour

Google

 

 

  • Cookies publicitaires

Ces cookies collectent des données sur les habitudes de navigation de l’utilisateur afin de diffuser des publicités mieux adaptées à l’utilisateur et à ses centres d’intérêt.

 

Nous utilisons ces cookies pour présenter du contenu pertinent aux utilisateurs et mesurer l’efficacité des campagnes de marketing en ligne.

 

Nom

Objet

Période de conservation

Domaine

1P_JAR

Permet le suivi des utilisateurs et le ciblage des publicités

1 semaine

Google

NID

Permet le suivi des utilisateurs et le ciblage des publicités

6 mois

Google

 

Ces cookies proviennent de tiers, dont Google. La Politique relative aux cookies ne s’applique pas à l’utilisation de vos données par des tiers. Dès lors, The Hotel vous conseille de vérifier la politique relative aux cookies appliquée par ces tierces parties.

 

4        COMMENT SUPPRIMER LES COOKIES ?

Votre navigateur Internet permet d’éviter l’utilisation de cookies, recevoir un avertissement lorsqu’un cookie est installé ou supprimer par la suite les cookies de votre navigateur. Par exemple, les hyperliens ci-dessous expliquent comment désactiver les cookies sur certains navigateurs et/ou la manière de supprimer les cookies.

 

  • Chrome : https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/95647?hl=en

 

  • Internet Explorer : http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-vista/Block-or-allow-cookies

 

 

 

Pour plus d’informations générales sur la suppression ou le blocage des cookies, consultez la page : http://www.allaboutcookies.org/

 

5        QUESTIONS ?

 

Si vous avez des questions ou des réclamations relatives à ce site Web ou la politique relative aux cookies, contactez-nous :

 

- Par e-mail à info@thehotel.be

- Par courrier :

The Hotel Brussels
Boulevard de Waterloo 38
1000 Bruxelles

Plus D'Infos Fermer

Date d'arrivée

Date de départ

ok
21 April
24 April
Guests ok
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
1