Autoworld Brussels

There’s always something going on in Brussels

Go back

Royal Galleries Saint-Hubert

Sablon

Rue Antoine Dansaert

Boulevard de Waterloo

Châtelain

Flagey

Autoworld Brussels

BELvue (Musée)

City Hall of Brussels

MIM - Musical Instruments museum

Royal Museum of Army and Military History

Comic Strip Museum

BOZAR

Océade

Magritte Museum (Royal museums of Fine Arts)

Musée Oldmasters Museum

Natural Sciences Museum

PARLAMENTARIUM

MINI-EUROPE

ATOMIUM

Brussels Comic Book Museum

Brussels Comic Book Museum
Rue des Sables 20
1000 Bruxelles Belgium

The Hotel Brussels

Boulevard de Waterloo 38
1000 Brussels, Belgium
T: +32 (0)2 504 11 11
F: +32 (0)2 504 21 11
www.thehotel.be

Autoworld near The Hotel Brussels

Autoworld Brussels

People often forget that the motor car was one of the brightest stars of Belgian industry prior to the Second World War: Minerva, FN, Imperia, Nagant, Germain and Vivinus were just some of the leading names then. The museum's metal structure was designed in 1880 and was the venue for Belgium's motor show from 1902 to 1934.The museum is rightly seen as one of the most prestigious of its kind in Europe, even the world (roughly 400 vehicles, all in working order). This is the place to relive the history of the motor car from 1886 to the 1970s, from the Model T Ford via the Citroen 2CV, the Volkswagen Beetle, the Czech Tatra and assorted rare models that belonged to 20th century celebrities: ranging from Belgium's Royal Family to a vehicle specially designed to the exact specifications of the Shah of Iran, which was never delivered.

Source: visitbrussels.be

People often forget that the motor car was one of the brightest stars of Belgian industry prior to the Second World War: Minerva, FN, Imperia, Nagant, Germain and Vivinus were just some of the leading…

People often forget that the motor car was one of the brightest stars of Belgian industry prior to the Second World War: Minerva, FN, Imperia, Nagant, Germain and Vivinus were just some of the leading names then. The museum's metal structure was designed in 1880 and was the venue for Belgium's motor show from 1902 to 1934.The museum is rightly seen as one of the most prestigious of its kind in Europe, even the world (roughly 400 vehicles, all in working order). This is the place to relive the history of the motor car from 1886 to the 1970s, from the Model T Ford via the Citroen 2CV, the Volkswagen Beetle, the Czech Tatra and assorted rare models that belonged to 20th century celebrities: ranging from Belgium's Royal Family to a vehicle specially designed to the exact specifications of the Shah of Iran, which was never delivered.

Source: visitbrussels.be

Read more Close

How to get from

Check In

Check Out

ok
21 April
24 April
Guests ok
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
1

Autoworld Brussels

Visiter Bruxelles

Retourner

Royal Galleries Saint-Hubert

Sablon

Rue Antoine Dansaert

Boulevard de Waterloo

Châtelain

Flagey

Autoworld Brussels

BELvue (Musée)

City Hall of Brussels

MIM - Musical Instruments museum

Royal Museum of Army and Military History

Comic Strip Museum

BOZAR

Océade

Magritte Museum (Royal museums of Fine Arts)

Musée Oldmasters Museum

Natural Sciences Museum

PARLAMENTARIUM

MINI-EUROPE

ATOMIUM

Brussels Comic Book Museum

Brussels Comic Book Museum
Rue des Sables 20
1000 Bruxelles Belgium

The Hotel Brussels

Boulevard de Waterloo 38
1000 Brussels, Belgium
T: +32 (0)2 504 11 11
F: +32 (0)2 504 21 11
www.thehotel.be

Autoworld Brussels

On oublie souvent que l'automobile a été un des fleurons de l'industrie belge, avant la Seconde guerre mondiale: Minerva, FN, Imperia, Nagant, Germain, Vivinus, pour ne citer que les plus importantes. La charpente métallique du musée a été conçue en 1880. Il abrita le salon de l'auto de 1902 à 1934. Le musée peut être considéré comme l'un des plus prestigieux de son genre en Europe, voire dans le monde (quelque 400 véhicules, tous en état de marche). On peut y revivre l'histoire de l'automobile, de 1886 aux années 70, de la Ford T en passant par la 2CV de Citroën, la Coccinelle allemande, la Tatra tchécoslovaque et quelques modèles rares ayant appartenu à des célébrités de notre siècle (à la Famille royale belge ou un véhicule spécialement conçu suivant les exigences du shah de Perse, mais jamais livré).

Source: visitbrussels.be

On oublie souvent que l'automobile a été un des fleurons de l'industrie belge, avant la Seconde guerre mondiale: Minerva, FN, Imperia, Nagant, Germain, Vivinus, pour ne citer que les plus importantes.…

On oublie souvent que l'automobile a été un des fleurons de l'industrie belge, avant la Seconde guerre mondiale: Minerva, FN, Imperia, Nagant, Germain, Vivinus, pour ne citer que les plus importantes. La charpente métallique du musée a été conçue en 1880. Il abrita le salon de l'auto de 1902 à 1934. Le musée peut être considéré comme l'un des plus prestigieux de son genre en Europe, voire dans le monde (quelque 400 véhicules, tous en état de marche). On peut y revivre l'histoire de l'automobile, de 1886 aux années 70, de la Ford T en passant par la 2CV de Citroën, la Coccinelle allemande, la Tatra tchécoslovaque et quelques modèles rares ayant appartenu à des célébrités de notre siècle (à la Famille royale belge ou un véhicule spécialement conçu suivant les exigences du shah de Perse, mais jamais livré).

Source: visitbrussels.be

Plus D'Infos Fermer

Comment aller de

Date d'arrivée

Date de départ

ok
21 April
24 April
Guests ok
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
1