MIM - Musical Instruments museum

There’s always something going on in Brussels

Go back

Royal Galleries Saint-Hubert

Sablon

Rue Antoine Dansaert

Boulevard de Waterloo

Châtelain

Flagey

Autoworld Brussels

BELvue (Musée)

City Hall of Brussels

MIM - Musical Instruments museum

Royal Museum of Army and Military History

Comic Strip Museum

BOZAR

Océade

Magritte Museum (Royal museums of Fine Arts)

Musée Oldmasters Museum

Natural Sciences Museum

PARLAMENTARIUM

MINI-EUROPE

ATOMIUM

Brussels Comic Book Museum

Brussels Comic Book Museum
Rue des Sables 20
1000 Bruxelles Belgium

The Hotel Brussels

Boulevard de Waterloo 38
1000 Brussels, Belgium
T: +32 (0)2 504 11 11
F: +32 (0)2 504 21 11
www.thehotel.be

MIM musical museum near The Hotel Brussels

MIM - Musical Instruments museum

This excellent museum occupies the old Art Nouveau buildings of the Old England stores (3000m2 of exhibition space) and is one of the biggest collection of instruments in the world. The four exhibition levels display nearly 1200 instruments (from the 7000 items of the entire collection), antique or contemporary, in a stage set blending the acoustic and visual aspects and integrating technological tools such as interactive terminals and sound spaces. People with visual disability can also enjoy a tailor-made visit, thanks to a tactile and customised approach offered in an interactive place, the Jardin d'Orphée. People with hearing difficulties will be able to do the same by feeling the vibrations of the instruments and trying them out. The museum also has training, activity and research spaces? as well as a library - (T (0)2 545 01 70) specialising in musical instruments.

Source: visitbrussels.be

This excellent museum occupies the old Art Nouveau buildings of the Old England stores (3000m2 of exhibition space) and is one of the biggest collection of instruments in the world. The four exhibition…

This excellent museum occupies the old Art Nouveau buildings of the Old England stores (3000m2 of exhibition space) and is one of the biggest collection of instruments in the world. The four exhibition levels display nearly 1200 instruments (from the 7000 items of the entire collection), antique or contemporary, in a stage set blending the acoustic and visual aspects and integrating technological tools such as interactive terminals and sound spaces. People with visual disability can also enjoy a tailor-made visit, thanks to a tactile and customised approach offered in an interactive place, the Jardin d'Orphée. People with hearing difficulties will be able to do the same by feeling the vibrations of the instruments and trying them out. The museum also has training, activity and research spaces? as well as a library - (T (0)2 545 01 70) specialising in musical instruments.

Source: visitbrussels.be

Read more Close

How to get from

Check In

Check Out

ok
21 April
24 April
Guests ok
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
1

MIM - Musée des Instruments de Musique

Visiter Bruxelles

Retourner

Royal Galleries Saint-Hubert

Sablon

Rue Antoine Dansaert

Boulevard de Waterloo

Châtelain

Flagey

Autoworld Brussels

BELvue (Musée)

City Hall of Brussels

MIM - Musical Instruments museum

Royal Museum of Army and Military History

Comic Strip Museum

BOZAR

Océade

Magritte Museum (Royal museums of Fine Arts)

Musée Oldmasters Museum

Natural Sciences Museum

PARLAMENTARIUM

MINI-EUROPE

ATOMIUM

Brussels Comic Book Museum

Brussels Comic Book Museum
Rue des Sables 20
1000 Bruxelles Belgium

The Hotel Brussels

Boulevard de Waterloo 38
1000 Brussels, Belgium
T: +32 (0)2 504 11 11
F: +32 (0)2 504 21 11
www.thehotel.be

MIM - Musée des Instruments de Musique

Ce superbe musée occupe les anciens bâtiments Art Nouveau des magasins Old England (3000m2 d'exposition) et est l'une des plus grandes collections d'instruments du monde. Les quatre niveaux d'exposition présentent près de 1200 instruments (parmi les 7000 que compte la collection), anciens ou contemporains, dans une mise en scène mêlant les dimensions sonores et visuelles et intégrant des outils technologiques tels que des bornes et des espaces-sons interactifs. Les personnes malvoyantes peuvent également bénéficier d'une visite sur mesure, grâce à une approche tactile et personnalisée qui leur est proposée au sein d'un lieu interactif, le Jardin d'Orphée. Les malentendants pourront faire de même, en ressentant les vibrations des instruments et en les essayant. Le musée est également doté d'espaces de formation, d'animation, de recherche, ? ainsi que d'une bibliothèque - (T (0)2 545 01 70) spécialisée en instruments de musique.

Source: visitbrussels.be

Ce superbe musée occupe les anciens bâtiments Art Nouveau des magasins Old England (3000m2 d'exposition) et est l'une des plus grandes collections d'instruments du monde. Les quatre niveaux d'exposition…

Ce superbe musée occupe les anciens bâtiments Art Nouveau des magasins Old England (3000m2 d'exposition) et est l'une des plus grandes collections d'instruments du monde. Les quatre niveaux d'exposition présentent près de 1200 instruments (parmi les 7000 que compte la collection), anciens ou contemporains, dans une mise en scène mêlant les dimensions sonores et visuelles et intégrant des outils technologiques tels que des bornes et des espaces-sons interactifs. Les personnes malvoyantes peuvent également bénéficier d'une visite sur mesure, grâce à une approche tactile et personnalisée qui leur est proposée au sein d'un lieu interactif, le Jardin d'Orphée. Les malentendants pourront faire de même, en ressentant les vibrations des instruments et en les essayant. Le musée est également doté d'espaces de formation, d'animation, de recherche, ? ainsi que d'une bibliothèque - (T (0)2 545 01 70) spécialisée en instruments de musique.

Source: visitbrussels.be

Plus D'Infos Fermer

Comment aller de

Date d'arrivée

Date de départ

ok
21 April
24 April
Guests ok
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
1